Partners and participants

Initial project partners

These governments initiated the project:

  • Netherlands - NCTV, National Coordinator for Security and Counterterrorism
  • Germany - Federal Ministry of the Interior
  • United Kingdom - Home Office
  • Belgium - OCAD, Coordinating Body for Threat Analysis
  • Spain - CNCA, Centro Nacional de Coordinación Antiterrorista

Supporting governmental partners

Governments/Ministries that joined the project:

  • Hungary (Counter-terrorism Centre)
  • Romania (SRI)
  • Austria (Federal Ministry of the Interior)
  • Denmark
  • Greece (Hellenic Police)
  • Portugal (Ministry of Justice, Polícia Judiciária)
  • Italy (Ministry of Interior)
  • Other participants (civil society, industry, law enforcement and intelligence)

Other participants (civil society, industry, law enforcement and intelligence)

These persons or organizations attended Clean IT events and/or exchanged views to contribute to the project. This list includes only the names of those who made public their attendance or explicitly allowed us to mention their names.

  • Guardia Civil (Spain)
  • Belgian Federal Police
  • Bundesamt für Verfassungsschutz (Germany)
  • Bundeskriminalamt (Germany)
  • PET (Denmark)
  • International Network Against Cyber Hate (INACH)
  • Ligue internationale contre le racisme et antisémitisme (LICRA)
  • Association des Fournisseurs d’Acces et de Services Internet (AFA)
  • Internet Society Belgium (ISOC-BE)
  • Hosting company Leaseweb
  • Dutch computer end user organisation (HCC)
  • Pirate Party Switzerland (Pascal Gloor, who also posted a blog about the Berlin meeting, in french)
  • Prof. Dr. Manuel R. Torres Soriano (Universidad Pablo de Olavide de Sevilla)
  • Ms Yuliya Morenets, representative of ’Together against Cybercrime’ (TAC)
  • Asiem El Difraoui, Institut für Medien- und Kommunikationspolitik
  • Euvision
  • Atos Spain
  • Special Telecommunications Service, Romania
  • Hosting company Kosmozz
  • International Association of Internet Hotlines (INHOPE)
  • N-Square Consulting
  • S21Sec
  • Community Security Trust
  • Ronald Eissens, Magenta Foundation
  • Dr Francesca Galli, Université Libre de Bruxelles
  • Denis Ćoragić, Diplo Foundation
  • ZyLAB
  • Nico Prucha, Vienna University
  • Rebecca Schindler, RAND Europe
  • Luke Forsyth, CA Technologies
  • Michael Hilberer, Piratenpartei Saarland (Germany)
  • Internautas Association (Spain)
  • Szubjektiv (Hungary)
  • Jugendschutz (Germany)
  • Office of the EU Counter-Terrorism Coordinator
  • Optenet
  • Abusix
  • United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime
  • Dr. Maura Conway (Dublin City University, Ireland)
  • Crown Prosecution Service (United Kingdom)
  • Christian Heutger
  • Eddy Willems, G Data Software AG
  • Korps Nationale Politie, Landelijke Eenheid (Netherlands National Police, Netherlands)
  • Incopro (United Kingdom)
  • KPN Security